Jacket or Top?

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender 2

There are so many fashion bloggers that I admire and am constantly in awe of their wardrobe.  While I commend their hard work and accomplishments, I know that not everyone (including myself) can afford their wardrobe.  I hope, someday, to be successful enough to reach that level but in the mean time you’ll notice that my blog is more dedicated to stylish but affordable fashion.  I’ve mentioned it before and i’ll mention it again, I do believe certain pieces are meant to be investment purchases.  I always recommend investing in the basics that you know you’ll wear for years (i.e. a good pair of black flats, nude/black heels, leather jacket, etc.)

There are some great ways to buy investment pieces without breaking the bank.  One of them is shopping at places like Nordstrom Rack or Fox’s.  I have gotten some amazing pieces from Nordstrom Rack: Rag and Bone jeans, Joe’s Jeans, AG Jeans, Kate Spade sling back pumps, and more!

Take for example the outfit I wore yesterday; these jeans are Rag and Bone’s from Nordstrom Rack. I paired it with this adorable Pleione jacket that I got a few months back during the Nordstrom Anniversary sale (another great way to buy designer pieces at a discount price!) One of my favorite looks of the moment is taking lightweight jackets or dresses and turning them into tops!

Shop this look here:

Jacket / Similar Here

Jeans / Similar Here

Pumps / Similar Here

 

Leave a Reply

