Fall Trend Alert: Velvet Booties

You may have heard that a huge fall trend for this year is Velvet (in all forms).  I’m loving the look of velvet booties as seen on cool girls  Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner, Taylor Swift, etc.  With fall approaching and so many imminent fashion trends it’s bound to take a hit on our wallets (amiright); but this is where I come in. Until I make my millions, I have to be strategic in what pieces I invest in.  I tend to invest in designer shoes/clothing/bags when the style is more classic and it’s something i’ll get a ton of use out of.  Velvet booties is a trend that will may not stick around forever so for someone like me who can’t buy designer everything, this is something I’ll choose not to spend a pretty penny on. Below I’ve rounded up five of my faves that I’ve found at various price ranges but nothing over $150.

chloe-velvet-boot-pd

Public Desire Chloe Bootie in Purple Velvet ($59.99)

Zara Blue Velvet Boot.jpg

Zara High Heel Velvet Ankle Boots ($69.99)

top-shop-velvet-booties

Top Shop Harry Velvet Ankle Boot ($125.00)

STEVEMADDEN-BOOTIES_JAQUE_BURGUNDY-VELVET.jpg

Steve Madden JAQUE in Burgundy Velvet ($129.95)

LO_072116_13__27487.1469142620.380.523.jpg

Lola Shoetique Rebel Touch In Blue Velvet ($69.99)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

