Statement Sleeve Trend

I consider myself a pretty big advocate of being confident in your body, no matter the size; but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have insecurities.  One of my biggest insecurities has always been my arms. So when a trend comes along that is designed to make them look skinnier, I’m going to jump all over that!

Statement sleeves is a trend that you’ve most likely seen everyone rocking lately, from celebrities to fashion bloggers; it’s a pretty big hit that won’t be going away anytime soon.  What better way to make what I like to call a “subtle statement”.  Check out some photos I took of this great bell-sleeve top I got at SheIn (linked below). Even though the top makes a statement all it’s own, I paired it with some statement red booties and adorable  cross body/oversized clutch.  I also linked some other bell-sleeve tops below. Let me know what you think about this trend in the comments below!

 

bell-sleeve2Bell-sleeve1Bell-sleeveRedZaraBoot

Photography by: Brian Weith

Links below to this top and others I love!

 

 

SheInBellTop
SheIn Lantern Sleeve Blouse
BlankNYCTop
BlankNYC Blouse
ASOSBellSleeve
Asks Bell Sleeve Blouse
TopshopBellSleeve
Topshop Graphic Print Blouse
StoretsPleatedSleeve
Storets Pleated Sleeve Blouse

 

Leave a Reply

