Metallic Boots

One of my favorite trends that started last year and is still going strong is the metallic shoe trend.  What better way to take a simple outfit and dress it up than with some shine? This trend is leaking into spring with full on metallic sneakers, or sneakers with a metallic tip, or full on metallic boots, so it works for everyone regardless of your personal style.

My blog is focused on affordable fashion but every once in a great while i’ll save up and splurge on an item that I love and when I saw these YSL’s, I died and then they brought me back to life so I knew I had to have them.  So while they’re over my usual price limit, I found some other goodies that I linked for you guys that are similar, more affordable but just as adorable.

Keep scrolling to see how I styled my boots and links to other metallic shoes I love!

MetallicMetallicSmileMetallicCloseupMetallicYSL

Photography by: Brian Weith

Shop Metallic Shoes Below

DSWNineWestMetallicFlat

Nine West Abay Flat from DSWUrbanOutfitterPuma

Puma Gold Toe Sneaker from Urban Outfitters
DSW Qupid Rexx

Qupid Rexx-02 Sneaker from DSW
DSW Wanted Angel Oxford

WANTED Angel Oxford from DSWNordstrom Top Shop Metallic Boot

Topshop Mimosa Bootie from Nordstrom

ASOS Metallic Sandal

River Island Metallic Double Strap Sandal from ASOS

AsosOasisMetallicStrapSneaker

Oasis Metallic Strap Sneaker from ASOS

Tell me your favorites in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

